Those kids and their new-fangled toys

A third of the way through the month, (NaBloPoMo) and tonight was the first time I really thought, ‘Well, if I don’t blog tonight I can just make it up tomorrow.’

I’m very glad that I was smart enough last night, when I switched my blog over to wordpress, to download the app for my phone as well – I’m out working tonight but running ahead of schedule, so I’m blogging this from my phone.

It doesn’t feel quite as cool as filing stories from the field – during the Calgary election one of my section editors had just gotten a Blackberry and she was darned and determined to file from Nenshi’s campaign headquarters, because she could. But this still feels kind of cool.

The one thing I want to know – with the iOS 5 update we were supposed to get en dashes and em dashes. I don’t know how to access those on my keyboard.

Leave a Reply

